We Who Fell In Love With The Sea

Ok. Today I decided to spend day at sea. Even that Hong Kong’s beaches are not so picturesque, and sea is not so warm & blue, I still feel jealous to local people, as everyday they have a chance to listen/watch/breathe to the sea. I was born far away from the seaside, and don’t know why I like it so much, but it’s unbelivable.

OkvRqQk8Qwo

Luckily, it took me only 10 minutes to get from hotel to the harbor “Star Ferry” & 3 minutes to buy a sea ride ticket round the Victoria Harbour (70 RMB). I guess that sea ride is one of the first thing that people do in Hong Kong. But still it’s great. You feel yourself as a gorgeous Rose from “Titanic”, but unlike her you know that you shouldn’t afraid to crash with an iceberg.

781nAfPCpH4

So, there you sit, listening to lovely “My Morning Jacket” songs, while warm wind waves on your hair, and life seems so wonderful & bright.

gCGzeGlIRe4

During this ride I met two nice Swiss ladies, and they appeared to be a “just married couple”.Eboni and her spouse (she has very difficult name, so I don’t remember it) have been living together for 15 years! But they decided to issue marriage only several months ago. So, right now they have a honeymoon and spend it in Asian countries.

FwPba5ZRJkM

g_goNtxrod8

Such an active, interesting, intelligent women. I’d like to be like Eboni when I’ll be 60 years old. Still full of life, healthy and travelling around the world.